Many personalities. Two campuses. One University.



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Patrick Bosselmann and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniel Schilberg are the scientific directors of the BO Smart Factory since April 2022. The deputy scientific directors are Prof. Dr.-Ing. Clemens Faller and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralph Lindken.





Institute Council

The collegial management of the BO Smart Factory is the responsibility of the Institute Council. Its current members are:



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Patrick Bosselmann (Scientific Director)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniel Schilberg (Scientific Director)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Clemens Faller (Deputy Scientific Director]

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralph Lindken (Deputy Scientific Director)

Research Assistants

Dipl. Inform. Christian Düntgen

Urban Frank M.Sc.


Ann Kristin Gans, Student Bachelor Mechatronics

Nils Kranefeld, Student Bachelor Mechatronics



Logo BO Smart Factory